You are here

Calendar

  • Sunday, January 27

  • Wednesday, January 30

      • 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

      Landscape Design I

      Fully online. Learn about design processes, traditional landscape graphics, and sustainable landscapes.

  • Friday, February 01

  • Saturday, February 02

      • 9:00 am to 4:00 pm

      Basic Floral Design I

      3 sessions. Learn the basics: how to condition flowers and use floral foam, tape, and wire.

  • Sunday, February 03

      • 8:30 am to 11:30 am

      Planting Design

      7 sessions. Create beautiful planting designs with balance, repetition, and cohesiveness.

  • Wednesday, February 06

      • 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm

      Plant Science: Soils

      6 sessions. Learn how a plant’s development depends on the soil in which it’s growing.

  • Saturday, February 09

      • 9:00 am to 11:00 am

      Birds of Longwood Walks

      Join experienced guides on a quest to discover Longwood's feathery inhabitants. Free with Gardens Admission.

      • 9:00 am to 4:30 pm

      Ideas for Impact: The World of Mushrooms

      Enjoy an immersive experience into the world of mushrooms.

      • 8:00 pm

      Todd Wilson

      Todd Wilson performs thrilling transcriptions by Edwin H. Lemare and Edwin Arthur Kraft, as well as Julius Reubke’s Sonata on the 94th Psalm.

  • Monday, February 11

  • Tuesday, February 12

  • Saturday, February 16

  • Sunday, February 17

      • 9:00 am

      Member Appreciation Days

      Enjoy 20% discounts in The Garden Shop, 1906, and The Café.

      • 3:00 pm

      Parker Kitterman

      Parker Kitterman is Director of Music and Organist at Christ Church, Philadelphia, and a piano accompanist for the Singing City Choir.

  • Tuesday, February 19

  • Friday, February 22

  • Saturday, February 23

      • 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

      Vegetable Gardening Boot Camp

      Learn to design and create a vegetable garden, including location, layout, and bed preparation.

      • 9:30 am
      • 11:00 am

      Member Orientation

      Join us to learn more about your Membership and enjoy a Garden tour and Scavenger Hunt.

  • Sunday, February 24

      • 1:00 pm

      Curtis Student Recitals

      Experience tomorrow’s stars as they perform solo and chamber music in these pre-graduation recitals.

  • Monday, February 25

  • Friday, March 01

      • 9:00 am to 4:00 pm

      Principles of Color

      2 sessions. Explore the role of color using a spectrum of flowers, greens, and fabric backgrounds.

  • Saturday, March 02

      • 8:00 am to 9:45 am

      Bonsai Basics

      Learn the care and culture for designing and maintaining these sculptured treasures.

      • 8:30 am to 11:30 am

      Sketching for Designers

      5 sessions. Develop field sketching techniques through drawing exercises for the novice designer.

      • 1:00 pm
      • 4:00 pm

      PHILADANCO

      PHILADANCO is celebrated across the world for innovation, creativity, and preservation of African-American traditions in dance.