You are here

Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet Performance

Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet
Classical Series

Date & Price

Friday, February 28, 2020 at 8:00 pm


Reserved Seating: $36

Gardens Preferred and Gardens Premium Members: $31*

Ticket includes all-day Gardens Admission

Sold Out.

The Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet is committed to performing undiscovered masterpieces as well as the standards of classical, romantic, and modern literature. Comprised of three members of the Berlin Philharmonic and pianist Markus Groh, the Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet presents a program by composers Frank Bridge, Danny Elfman, and Richard Strauss.

Listen to the Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet

More about the Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet

The Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet, one of the few existing ensembles of its instrumentation, has existed as the Berlin Philharmonic chamber music ensemble since 1985. This highly praised group is a collaboration between three award-winning permanent members of the Berliner Philharmoniker: violist Matthew Hunter, cellist Knut Weber, and violinist Luis Esnaola, along with renowned concert pianist Markus Groh.


Frank Bridge–Phantasy Quartet
Danny Elfman–Piano Quartet
Richard Strauss–Piano Quartet

Find out more on their website.

*Gardens Preferred and Gardens Premium Members receive access to the Pre-sale. If you are eligible, you have received a discount code and Pre-sale access code via direct mail or email from Longwood Gardens.

Coffee Reception

Enjoy a complimentary coffee reception with the artists after this performance.