You are here

Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet Performance

Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet
Classical Series

Date & Price

Friday, February 16, 2018 at 8:00 pm


Reserved Seating: $35

Gardens Preferred and Gardens Premium Members: $30*

Ticket price includes all-day Gardens Admission

Sold Out

Andreas Buschatz, Violin
Matthew Hunter, Viola
Knut Weber, Cello 
Markus Groh, Piano

The Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet  is committed to performing undiscovered masterpieces as well as the standards of classical repertoire. Comprised of three members of the Berlin Philharmonic and pianist Markus Groh, the Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet will present a program by composers Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Josef Suk, and Robert Schumann.

Listen to the Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet

More about the Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet

The Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet, one of the few existing ensembles of that instrumentation, has existed as a Berlin Philharmonic chamber music ensemble since 1985. This highly praised group is a collaboration between three award winning permanent members of the Berliner Philharmoniker: Konzertmeister Andreas Buschatz, violist Matthew Hunter, and cellist Knut Weber, along with the renowned concert pianist Markus Groh.

This outstanding ensemble is committed to not only representing the standard repertoire of classical, romantic and modern pieces, but also finding undiscovered masterpieces of the literature that encompasses over 400 works.

Find out more on their website.

*Gardens Preferred & Gardens Premium Member Discount 
Gardens Preferred and Gardens Premium Members receive up to 15% off 2017–2018 Performance Series tickets and receive access to the Member Pre-sale. If you are eligible, your discount code was provided to you via e-mail. Use the discount code to unlock your Membership pricing. 

Coffee Reception

Enjoy a complimentary coffee reception with the artists after this performance.